By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Beutel gets journalism award at Eau Claire
Placeholder Image
EAU CLAIRE - Twenty-nine University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students received scholarships and three were honored by or named initiates in the Kappa Tau Alpha honor society during the communication and journalism department's recent student excellence recognition reception. Raina Beutel, Monroe, received the Outstanding Journalism Recognition Award. Kappa Tau Alpha is a national college honor society in journalism and mass communication that recognizes academic excellence and promotes scholarship.