By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Nine garner postseason awards
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Nine area players were named to the Six Rivers East Conference first-team all-conference list.

Monticello (6-4 Six Rivers East) and Pecatonica (5-5) had three first-team all-conference players each.

Monticello senior catcher Tyler Meier, and junior infielders Trae Seffrood and Tyler Ritschard were named first-team all-conference.

Junior pitcher Tannar Johnson, senior infielder Devin Jeglum and junior outfielder Taylor Berg were selected first-team all-conference for Pecatonica.

Argyle junior infielder Nate Thomas and junior Cole Jordan (utility) received first-team honors. Albany junior catcher Josh Peters also received first-team honors.

Four area players received honorable mention all-conference recognition including, Argyle senior pitcher Nick Martin, Albany senior pitcher Bryce Hulbert, Monticello senior outfielder Michael Elzen and Pecatonica senior infielder Chris Hendrickson.