By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
5 candidates out for 4 Monroe school board seats
MONROE - Five candidates are vying for four seats on the Monroe school board on the Tuesday, April 2 ballot. On the ballot are four incumbents: Daniel Bartholf, Les Bieneman, Brian Keith, and Scott Schmidt; and one challenger, Melissa Lees. Meeting students' individual educational needs tops the list of the district's most pressing issues for all the candidates.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!