By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Six Monroe players garner all-conference
MONROE - The Monroe football team had six players earn Badger South All-Conference accolades recently.

The Cheesemakers had two first-team all-conference players including senior running back Cody Wolf and junior center Traiten Gorr. Wolf rushed for 1,302 yards and scored 17 TDs to lead the Cheesemakers to finish the season at 4-5.

Monroe senior Jake Flannery was named second-team all-conference at linebacker. The Cheesemakers had three honorable mention all-conference players including junior offensive guard Ben Latimer, senior linebacker Mitch Swanson and sophomore edge player Isaac Allen.

Monona Grove, the Badger South Conference co-champion with Milton, had 10 first-team all-conference players including offensive player of the year in running back Toren Young and defensive lineman of the year in Zach Stinson. Stoughton's Alex Zacharias was named the defensive player of the year.

Milton had seven first-team all-conference players led by offensive lineman of the year Avery Ousterhout.