By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Six area teams make playoffs
MONROE - Six area prep football teams are playoff-bound after the WIAA announced the teams that are in the postseason Friday night. The six area teams that are in the playoffs are Evansville-Albany (9-0), Darlington (9-0), Pecatonica-Argyle (9-0), Brodhead-Juda (4-5), Black Hawk (6-3) and New Glarus-Monticello (3-6). Playoff teams were announced Friday, but seeds in eight-team groupings and playoff matchups for the first-round will be released today after coaches have seeding meetings.