By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Seven hit ice running
Area members of the Rock County Fury girls hockey team are, front row, from left, Rebekah Rath, Brooke Teubert and Anika Einbeck. In the back row are Cammi Ganshert, Cheyenne Dilley, Alyssa Knauf and Haley Knauf. (Photo supplied)
MONROE - Seven area players are getting a chance to showcase their skills on the Rock County Fury girls hockey team. The Rock County Fury is a girls hockey cooperative program that includes players from Janesville Craig, Janesville Parker, Beloit Memorial, Beloit Turner, Milton, Clinton, Monroe, Albany and Brodhead. The Cheesemakers have three players on the team: junior Cammi Ganshert, freshman Rebekah Rath and freshman Anika Einbeck.