By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Scheele nets NAC's top honor
Placeholder Image
MADISON - Edgewood College women's basketball standout Megan Scheele has been named the Northern Athletics Conference's Woman of the Year. Scheele, a first team All-American honoree by both the Women's Basketball Coaches Association and, will be the NAC's nominee for the NCAA Woman of the Year Award. Scheele, a native of New Glarus, became Edgewood College's all-time leading scorer this season and became just the ninth player in NCAA Division III history to eclipse 2,000 career points and 1,000 career rebounds.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!