By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Redbirds, Knights run wild
Photo for the Times: Duke Goetz New Glarus-Monticellos Ryan McCoy (328) and Travis Beutler (362) finished second and third overall Saturday.
PLATTEVILLE - Monroe's boys cross country team finished fifth overall in the Large School Division, while Darlington and New Glarus-Monticello finished first and second, respectively, overall at the Dick McKichan Platteville Invitational, Saturday. Freshman Ryan McCoy took second overall, finishing the 129-man 5K race in a time of 16 minutes, 40 seconds - five seconds ahead of third-place finisher and NGM senior teammate Travis Beutler and 10 seconds behind Sauk Prairie's Garrett Kerska. Monroe's Joel Henry was the first Cheesemaker to cross the finish line, taking seventh overall with a time of 17:14.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!