By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eight Monroe players off to Argyle to play HTL baseball
Drew Nafzger, a 2011 Monroe High School graduate, is a right fielder playing with the Argyle Beavers in the Home Talent League. Nafzger, driving a pitch during batting practice before a game against Wiota on Saturday, is tied for 16th in the Western Section with a .370 batting average. (Times photo: Mark Nesbitt)
ARGYLE - With eight players from Monroe on the Argyle Home Talent League baseball roster, manager Travis Erickson may want to change the name of the team. The eight Monroe High School graduates playing for Argyle are Dylan Schwitz (2011 graduate), Drew Nafzger (2011), Kramer Henning (2011), Dylan Cleveland (2011), Kris Rieder (2010), Ryan Erickson (2013), Logan Weckerly (2015) and Hogan Edwards (2017). The bulk of the team, which has 25 players, is from Argyle and Monroe.