By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
3,200-meter relay running for gold
The Monroe boys 3,200-meter relay team is the No. 1 seed entering the WIAA Division 2 state track and field championships Friday, May 31. The 3,200 relay members include alternate A.J. Cifuentes, Alex Barenklau, Ethan Moehn, Jake Hirsbrunner, alternate Noah Tostrud, Steve Christiansen and alternate Payton Hoesly. The Cheesemakers are looking to win a third straight state championship. (Times photo: Anthony Wahl)
If the Cheesemakers are going to run for the gold again and three-peat, it will take a team effort. The Cheesemakers' 3,200 relay team of senior Steve Christiansen, junior Jake Hirsbrunner, senior Alex Barenklau and Moehn have the best time heading into Friday's WIAA Division 2 state track and field championships at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse's Veterans Memorial Stadium.