By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
‘Unsung heroes’
State assembly honors local first responders
first responders honored
During a State Assembly Floor Session, First Responders of the Year were recognized from all over the state, including several locally. Five recipients from the 80th Assembly District were recognized, including Monticello Fire Captain Ron Blumer, New Glarus Fire Chief David Anderson (not pictured), Captain Josh Kammerud (accepting on Anderson’s behalf), Green County Sheriff’s Office Dispatcher Meagan Christen, New Glarus EMS Chief Kristie Mueller and New Glarus Advanced EMT Joshua Wescott.
MADISON — The state assembly on Oct. 10 honored first responders who played critical roles after a mass-casualty traffic crash between Monticello and New Glarus in March.