By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Times wins 25 awards
Monroe Times staff members, in front from left, Advertising Manager Laura Hughes, Advertising Account Executive Tai Ruegsegger, photojournalist Marissa Weiher, reporter Bridget Cooke, Editor Emily Massingill and, in back, Publisher Matt Johnson attended the Wisconsin Newspaper Association Foundations Awards Banquet in Madison Friday. The Times won 25 awards in the foundations Better Newspaper Contest. (Times photo: Matt Johnson)
The Monroe Times won seven first-place awards, and 25 awards overall, in the annual Better Newspaper Contest organized by the Wisconsin Newspaper Association Foundation.