By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe School Board: Previous meetings
Placeholder Image
MONROE - At a meeting Oct. 24, the Monroe school board: • Recognized Eric Ekum, director of food services, for winning the Lamp of Learning Staff Excellence Award for October. • Heard presentations from students who received Gifted and Talented scholarships that allowed them to participate in learning programs over the summer. Students who presented were Jeremy Cairy, Jack Bochar, Marissa Vosberg, Aiden Dalby, Kajen Medenwaldt, Sidney Hatch, Maggie Setterstrom and Silas Setterstrom.