By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe School Board: Oct. 22, 2015
Placeholder Image
MONROE - At a meeting Oct. 12, the Monroe school board: • Accepted the resignations of support staff members Cheryl McGuire, Abraham Lincoln Accelerated Learning Academy secretary, and Lori Seffrood, special education driver. • Approved the Public Library Tax Exemption Resolution. The Monroe school district runs the Monroe Public Library as part of the district and thus levies a library tax, but the Green County Board also levies a county library tax.