By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Placeholder Image
During its regular meeting on Monday, the Monroe School Board: Swore in three elected school board members; including Larry Eakins, Laurie Genz Prien and Michael Boehme. The board, via written votes, appointed Pam Wyss president; Bob Erb, vice president; Eakins, treasurer, Amy Bazley, clerk and Genz Prien, deputy clerk. Approved a technology plan that will be submitted to the state Department of Public Instruction for approval.