By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe mayor to be picked in April
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Area cities and county governments are poised for a number of absences during the spring election, with incumbents leaving and no one showing interest in taking their place. However, the city of Monroe does not have that problem as three candidates plan to face off for the position of mayor. Because of the number, the Monroe Common Council was posed with the question of whether or not to have the candidates face a primary in February before the April 5 election.