By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe City Council: Dec. 18, 2017
Placeholder Image
On Monday, Monroe Common Council: • Agreed to Mayor Louis Armstrong's appointments of Patrick Bodell and Jim Bartels to the Business Improvement District Board from Jan. 1 through 2019, and the re-appointment of Chris Soukup, Sherrill Kelly, Mike Doyle and Chris Barth to the board. • Approved the mayoral appointment of Carol Paske to fulfill the unexpired term of Jordan Nordby on the Housing Board of Commissioners until Jan. 31, 2022. • Agreed to re-appoint Dee Dee Seffrood to the Housing Authority Board of Commissioners until Jan. 31, 2023.