By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
'Godspell' makes a Monroe debut
Photo: Creative Photography, Monroe The Monroe Theatre Guild cast of Godspell includes, front from left, Susan Nanning-Sorenson (Madison), Rikka Nelson and Emily Treuthardt (both of Monroe), and back row, Peter Kelly, Tracy Bristow, Herb Wilson, Dave Soderberg, Matt Finkenbinder, Suzanne Miller and Keenan Minogue (all from Monroe).
MONROE - Monroe Theatre Guild announces their upcoming production of "Godspell." This lively musical is one of the biggest off-Broadway and Broadway successes of all time. Based on the Gospel According to St. Matthew, "Godspell" was written by John Michael Tebelak and features a sparkling score and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz.