By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
4 seek 5 open city seats
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Five of the nine city aldermen are slated for re-election on April 4, but only four are seeking to retain office. Monroe Common Council members Brooke Bauman, Chris Beer, Ron Marsh and Jeff Newcomer have all filed nomination papers with City Clerk Carol Stamm. Alderman Reid Stangel, who has served as council president, is not seeking re-election.