By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Morning Optimists Celebrate 50 Years
optimists 1
The Monroe Morning Optimists celebrated their 50th birthday on Sept. 12 at Turner Hall. The 2019-20 board is pictured. Front row, from left: Christine Dieckhoff, SWIS district governor designate, installed the board; Marcy Youngwith; Jessica Brennan, president elect; Val Johnson, secretary; Lisa Hendrickson, past president. Second row, from left: Dennis Goldenman, treasurer; Terry Hyland; Mike Molinaro; Thomas Boll; Joe Snow; Thomas Wentworth, president. - photo by Matt Johnson
The Monroe Morning Optimist Club meets Thursday mornings at the Swiss Alps Restaurant with social time 6:30 to 7 a.m. and speakers from 7 to 7:30 a.m. The public is welcome at the meetings. For information, to join the club, or to request a donation, go online to: