By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Clinic names new board members
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Monroe Clinic and Monroe Clinic and Hospital Foundation announce the recent appointment of new officers and members to their boards.Monroe Clinic's Board of Directors - consisting of 15 community and business leaders, physicians and representatives of the Congregation of Sisters of St. Agnes (CSA) - ensure accessible quality health programs and services essential to maintaining good health for everyone in the community. The board attends formal meetings along with roundtable discussions that determine the strategy and direction of the health care organization.Monroe Clinic's 2009 appointees and new officers are: David Deininger, new chairperson; Jim Lee, reappointed for new four-year term; William Oemichen, new vice chairperson, reappointed as treasurer; and Anthony Rogerson, MD, reappointed as secretary.Monroe Clinic and Hospital Foundation, founded in 2006, enhances the healing mission of Monroe Clinic through the giving spirit of our communities. The 13 members who serve on the Board of Directors guide the Foundation's granting and fundraising activities in support of its mission.