By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Masonic group elects officers
Placeholder Image
FREEPORT - On Nov. 21, the Freeport Chapter of High Twelve, a weekly Masonic luncheon group, elected their slate of officers for 2009. Succeeding Gus Petrakis as president is John Buford, Orangeville. Other officers are Roger Carson, first vice-president; Cy Crothers, second vice-president; Dean White, third vice-president; Frank Rutter, treasurer; Wyatt Herrmann, secretary; Quentin Valkema, chaplain; Paul Tormohlen, Wolcott representative.

The Club meets Thursdays at noon at the Four Seasons banquet room, 1100 W. Galena, Freeport, IL. All Master Masons, their wives, and the widows of Master Masons are invited. For more information, telephone the Freeport Masonic Temple, (815) 233-0513.