By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
HCC honors graduates
Placeholder Image
FREEPORT - Highland Community College hosted the 2008 Honors Convocation May 15 to recognize graduates earning a 3.25 grade point average or higher. The following area students were recognized for academic honors:Highest Honors 4.0 GPA: Kaitlyn Mahoney, Winslow; Anthony Schlueter, Dakota; Marissa White, Davis; Megan Wand, Browntown;High Honors 3.50-3.99 GPA: Liza Howe, Lena; Tara Mareth, Rock City; Nikita Ernst, Apple River; Amanda Sleezer, Pamela Harshbarger, Melissa Kaskovich, all from Davis; Roberta Capp, Jody Katzenberger, Abby Modica, Jamie Rogers, Erica Yeager, all from Lena; Alan Meana, Justin Miller, both from Monroe; Matthew Busjahn, Orangeville; Paula Schroeder, Rock City; Amanda Akins, South Wayne; Paul Patin, Winslow;Honors 3.25-3.49 GPA: John Coldiron, Brodhead; Curtis Goeke and Natalie Huston, Dakota; Jayne Cummings and Debbie Teeters, Davis; Edward Beck, Jason Heinrich, Shane Lobdell, Roseanne Miller, Ricki Retzlaff, all from Lena; Carrie Miller, Orangeville; Katherine Rimington, Orangeville; Paul Knosby, Evan Shockey, both Rock City; Sandra Schaefer, Bobbie Trost, Derek Volling, both from Stockton; Phylicia Blair, Winslow; Kristin Roberts, Mark Severson, Ryan Vondra, all from Warren; and Katherine Baker, Winslow.