By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Excellence in Education Fund awards grants to Monroe students
More than $28k was awarded to enhance educational experiences
excellence grants
Several grants were awarded recently through the Monroe Excellence in Education Fund. Front row, from left, are Katlyn Trumm, Donna Cairy and Kate Kelley. Middle row, from left, are Brenda Davis, Sarah Compton, Erin Dyer, Noel Herbst, Savannah Bettin and Ron Markham, chair, Monroe Excellence in Education. Back row, from left, are Lauren Burke, Nichhole Jordan, Leigh Lierman, Jennifer Newcomer, John Ditter and Nick Faessler, the LEO Fund.
MONROE — The Monroe Excellence in Education Advisory Board awarded $28,392 on June 3 for 17 projects to enhance educational experiences for Monroe students. Since its inception in 2002 the Foundation has awarded over $150,000 in grants to Monroe schools and students.