By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Dean's List: Jan. 25, 2016
Placeholder Image
MADISON - The following area students have earned semester honors for the fall 2015 semester at Edgewood College. Full-time students who achieve a 3.5 GPA for the semester are eligible for this honor.

Argyle: Cortney Gilbertson

Blanchardville: Kensie Burreson and Katie Moen

Brodhead: Alena Schoeller and Darby Millard

Darlington: Brianna Riechers and Tanner Wiegel

Monroe: Sarah Gempeler, Matt Bush, Allison Crook, Brianna Thoman, Emma Brady and Lauren Werth

New Glarus: Rachael Schieldt, Bri Roska, Zander Yeiser and Madeline Yeiser

In addition to receiving semester honors, the following students were also on the Dean's List, which has more stringent requirements: Emily Flach, Belleville; Katie Burke, Blanchardville; Savannah Koester, Monroe; Katie Gierhart, Monticello; Carissa Ubersox, Shullsburg; and Marissa Monson, South Wayne.

AMES - Iowa State University has recognized four area undergraduate students for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2015 fall semester Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a GPA of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Albany: Colton Steven Purdy, Industrial Design.

Darlington: Levi E. Wedig, Animal Science.

Monroe: Samantha Mae Devoe, Nutritional Science (AGLS), and Carson J. Root, Chemical Engineering.

DUBUQUE - The University of Dubuque, a private, coeducational, liberal arts university, has named two area students to the fall semester 2015 Academic Dean's List. To be named to the dean's list, a student must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale for that semester.

The students are Brian Goebel, Gratiot, and Braytn Meythaler, South Wayne.