By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
DAR names good citizen winners
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Rena Smith, chairman of the Good Citizen Award program for the Colonel Benjamin Harrison Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution, announces the winners for the 2009-2010 area schools.

They are: Clare Koopmans, Albany High School; Katharine Place, Black Hawk High School; Jason Boll, Darlington High School; and Brittany Lahaie, Juda High School.

The winners of the scholarship contest from the Colonel Benjamin Harrison Chapter are Katharine Place and Brittany Lahaie. Their papers are now sent to the State DAR Good Citizen Committee, which will choose a state winner from all the Wisconsin DAR chapters.