By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
College News: March 9, 2018
Placeholder Image
University of Dubuque

DUBUQUE, Iowa - Brian Goebel of Gratiot has been named to the academic dean's list at the University of Dubuque for the fall semester 2017. To be named to the dean's list, a student must earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale for that semester.


MILWAUKEE - The following area students have been named to the dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee for the fall 2017 semester.

Blanchardville: Hannah Mae Swenson, health sciences, senior.

Brodhead: Blake Rene Boegli, architecture, sophomore; Callie Nicole Gibbs, School of the Arts, junior; and Miranda Patricia Judith Ryser, AOC, freshman.

Monroe: Emilee Angelina Miller, health sciences, junior.


OSHKOSH - The following students qualified for the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh dean's list and honor roll for fall 2017.

To qualify for the honor roll, a student must take at least 12 credits and earn a GPA of at least 3.3 out of a possible 4.0. Those with a GPA of 3.75 or better qualify for the dean's list.

Argyle: Elizabeth Ritschard, dean's list.

Belmont: Joshua Adams, honor roll; Cole Lehnherr, honor roll; Cassandra McCarthy, dean's list; and Jeremy Richardson, honor roll.

Blanchardville: Jordyn Venden, honor roll.

Brodhead: Meg Duffield, honor roll; Jordan Kraak, honor roll; Marion Oliver, dean's list; Katlynn Rhyner, honor roll; and Tanner Zimmerman, dean's list.

Brooklyn: Anila Howard, honor roll; Hannah Hyames, dean's list; Lindsey Jaeggi, dean's list; and Jacob Schlangen, dean's list.

Darlington: Jared Meister, dean's list, and Paige Schilling, dean's list.

Juda: Kylie Moe, honor roll.

Monroe: Natalie Dillon, dean's list; Benjamin Dombkowski, honor roll; Tabitha Egli, dean's list; Amanda Melland, honor roll; Hannah Neuenschwander, dean's list; Haylie Olson, dean's list; and Isiah Siemers, honor roll.

Monticello: Madeline Bartels, dean's list.

New Glarus: Cameron Blankenship, honor roll; Kirbe French, dean's list; Nicholas Gabel, honor roll; and Elizabeth Meter Brooks, dean's list.

Upper Iowa University

FAYETTE, Iowa - Two area students graduated from Upper Iowa University in October.

Blanchardville: Brooke Chestnut, Bachelor of Science, psychology.

Woodford: Mackenzie Monson, Bachelor of Science, human services.

Two students graduated in December:

Monroe: Jonathon Baker, Bachelor of Science, accounting, and Brittany Winchell, Bachelor of Science, business administration.

Western Governors University

SALT LAKE CITY - Eric Kassebaum of Monticello has received his Bachelor of Science in accounting from Western Governors University.