By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
College News: Feb. 9, 2018
Placeholder Image
PLATTEVILLE - The University of Wisconsin-Platteville announced its dean's list, honoring those full-time students who earned high honors in their respective colleges in the fall 2017 semester. The College of Business, Industry, Life Science and Agriculture and the College of Liberal Arts and Education require a GPA of 3.75 and above for dean's list honors, while the College of Engineering, Mathematics and Science requires students to reach at least 3.5. Students from this area on the dean's list include: Albany: Taylor Bechen, biology Belmont: Molly Doan, psychology; Emma Lee, animal science, biology; Abigail Parker, elementary education; and Audrey Wedig, English Benton: Laine Carver, accounting, business administration; and Alex Wright, biology Blanchardville: Joshua Steadman, mechanical engineering Brodhead: Lauren Bouc, animal science; Seth Rosheisen, general engineering; Jay Strohmenger, mechanical engineering; Isaac Welsh, soil and crop science; and Lukas Wymer, social science comprehensive Darlington: Abbey Carlson, business administration; Quinn Cullen, business administration; Daisy Cunzenheim, health and human performance; Sadie Fitzsimons, elementary education; Hunter Hauser, industrial technology management; Erin Marchant, agricultural business; Rebecca Mathias, health and human performance; Ashley McCarville, elementary education; Molly McDaniel, elementary education; Cole McDonald, biology; Benjamin Muhlstein, biology; Ava Volkening, elementary education; Joshua Weaver, biology; and Walker Wiegel, business administration Juda: Ryan Schmitt, industrial technology management Monroe: Kolten Kline, biology Monticello: Savannah Bettin, music, and Hunter Pratt, industrial technology management New Glarus: Briana Austin, social science comprehensive; Rachel Baird, psychology; and Courtney Feller, elementary education Shullsburg: Megan Burbach, social science comprehensive; Ally Dzurka, animal science; Cora Holland, STEM education MC-EA; Alexis Leifker, health and human performance; Kristina Martin, elementary education; Hattie Rennert, business administration; and Bradley Sigwarth, industrial technology management