By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic Honors: June 26, 2017
Placeholder Image
ALBANY - The following students were named to the 2016-17 fourth-quarter honor roll for Albany Community Schools.


High honors: Sayde McDermott 4.0, Travis Oliver, Lauren Blumer, Kathrine Trapp, Jacob Elmer, Trevor Mueller, Larisa Stauffacher, Benjamin Horn, Connor Trow, Kelsey Hoesly, Logan Ross, Ciara Kaderly, Isaac Halverson and Nathyn Martinson.

Honors: Andrew Kennedy, Taylor Seffrood, Kyle Fry, Hunter Georgeson and Skyelar Hooper.


High honors: Emma Guenther 4.0, Hailey Stefanik, Kassi Heins, Haley Freitag, Alana O'Bel, Madeline Halverson, Brittany Janes and Hunter Overland.

Honors: Samantha Detra, Garrett Hlavachek, Kyli Wilke, Radhika Flannery, Harmon Garvoille and Jacey Lyons.


High honors: Kirsten Oliver 4.0, Sydney Bloedel 4.0, Payton Zurfluh 4.0, Kaitlyn Trow, Brittney Vine, Jessica Short, v Jasmine Marcellus, Libby Beck, Megan Anderson and Madison Peters.

Honors: Sydney Mortaloni, Evan Blumer and Samie Boeck.


High honors: Ivy Horn 4.0, Brandon Janes 4.0, Nathaniel Ross 4.0, Haley Mueller, Haley Knauf, Kristin O'Bel, McKenna Overland, ShayLee Levin and Kaleigh Dallman.

Eighth grade

High honors: Lily Brewer 4.0, Lily Larson 4.0, Kaitlyn Dunphy, Alyssa Knauf , Jared Brewer, Kloie Huffman-Heins, Megan Peters and Elizabeth Graves.

Honors: Jada Flannery, Marques Flood, Cecilia Larson, Cortney Moore, Aayliah Landen, Bryson Lyons and Ashley Letcher.

Seventh grade

High honors: Rhylie Gough 4.0, Kaiya Zurfluh 4.0, Caden Maire, Brianna Dahl, Payton Wachholz, Alex Schliem, Jillian Lent, Whitney Clason, Benjamin Grosz, Emileigh Dallman and Nathan Bartenhagen.

Honors: Andrew Gertsch, Chad Karolczak, Rylee McKittrick, Brett Marean, Hailey Holst and Monona Hennessey.

Sixth grade

High honors: Linsey Mueller 4.0, Skye McDermott, McKenna Broughton, Peyton Pendergrass, Samantha Swihart, McKenzie Briggs, Abigail Hennessey, Gage Roth and Branden Ruthe.

Honors: Gracie Freitag, Kyle Cooke, Lia Fry, Elizabeth Halverson, Eddie Celaya, Ethan Koss, Brian Cid and Hunter Karch.