By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Trewartha named to first team
Placeholder Image
MONROE - The Monroe softball team had six players receive Badger South Conference All-Conference accolades.

Monroe senior second baseman Brandi Trewartha was selected as a first-team all-conference infielder.

Monroe senior catcher Paisley Bennett was selected as second-team all-conference and junior shortstop Kelsey Erickson also received second-team all-conference honors.

Monroe, which finished 12-15, 6-6 Badger South, advanced to the WIAA Division 2 sectional final, but lost to Fort Atkinson 14-2. Fort Atkinson (22-4), the conference champions, will play Luxemburg-Casco in the Division 2 state semifinal Friday at Goodman Diamond in Madison.

The Cheesemakers had three other players tabbed as honorable mention all-conference including senior Kendell Niffenegger, senior Gwen Sutter and junior Kristin McArdle.