By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe finishes second at Dick McKichan Invitational
Photo for the Times: Duke Goetz Monroes Tessa Frutiger finished 48th overall at Saturdays Dick McKichan Platteville Invitational.
PLATTEVILLE - Monroe's girls cross country team finished second overall in the Large School Division at Saturday's Dick McKichan Platteville Invitational.Senior Tess Seichter led the Cheesemakers with an 11th place finish in a time of 16 minutes, 10 seconds in the 4K race. Sophomore teammate Molly Hlubek was 27th with a time of 16:44. Freshman Abby Rogerson (34th, 16:47), senior Tessa Frutiger ( 48th, 17:07) and freshman Elizabeth Dale (52nd, 17:11) rounded out Monroe's scoring."This was by far our best all-around performance as a team this season," Monroe coach Brian Jefferson said.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!