By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Stangel elected president of the common council
Placeholder Image
MONROE - The Monroe Common Council reorganized Tuesday with four re-elected aldermen taking the oath of office and electing a new council president. Reid Stangel, Ward 8 alderman, was elected president by a vote of 5-3 of the council members, against Alderman Louis Armstrong, Ward 7. He replaces out-going president Brooke Bauman.