By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe School Board: June 12, 2015
Placeholder Image
MONROE - At a meeting Monday, the Monroe school board: • Approved the retirement of Carol Soden, Monroe Middle School sixth-grade teacher. • Accepted the resignations of Nate Brown, Northside fifth-grade teacher, and Katie McIlvanie, MMS eighth-grade English teacher. • Hired instructional staff members: Dorothy Hatch, occupational therapist; Kate Shuda, Northside Elementary fourth-grade teacher; Meaghan McGuire, MMS science teacher; Amanda Burchardt, Abraham Lincoln Accelerated Learning Academy special education teacher; Sasha Albrecht, Abe Lincoln school counselor; Jeff Moorman, Abe Lincoln interventionist teacher; and Nate Wallman, MHS special education teacher.