By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe School Board: April 30, 2015
Placeholder Image
MONROE - At a meeting Monday, the Monroe school board: • Recognized the March and April winners of the Monroe Lamp of Learning Staff Excellence Award: Marsha Soper, Parkside Elementary School guidance counselor, won in March, but didn't attend Monday's meeting; Rikki Kazda, Monroe Middle School psychologist, won in April. • Elected board president Bob Erb as temporary chair. • Accepted donations: $5,000 from the Monroe Athletic Booster Club to be used for the Monroe High School wrestling program; $1,000 from the Monroe Arts and Academic Booster Club for a new sound mixer for the MHS Performing Arts Center; $1,000 from the Optimist Club for an MHS author luncheon, and another $500 for the MHS English department; $2,000 from the Donald Timm Memorial for MHS FFA; and $1,020 from the Womans Club for the summer school breakfast program.