By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Common Council: Sept. 6, 2016
Placeholder Image
On Tuesday, the Monroe Common Council: • Proclaimed Sept. 17-23 as Constitution Week by order of Mayor Louis Armstrong. • Appointed Youth In Government members for a term from Sept. 6 to May 12. Nathan Smith and Andrew Wheat were placed on the Board of Public Works; Nick Baumann, Lillian Edwards and Samuel Nicholson on the Finance and Taxation Committee; and Linnea Tabaka on the Senior Citizens Board.