By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Common Council Appointments
Placeholder Image
MONROE - The Monroe Common Council members are Bill Ross, Mayor; Tom Miller, Ward 1; Brooke Bauman, Ward 2; Michael Boyce, Ward 3; Jeff Newcomer, Ward 4; Charles Koch, Ward 5; Chris Beer; Ward 6; Louis Armstrong, Ward 7; Reid Stangel, Ward 8; and Richard Thoman, Ward 9. The council appointed, confirmed and elected members or citizens to the following positions for 2014-15: • Elected president of Common Council - Brooke Bauman Standing Committees (Mayor appoints members and designates chairman) • Board of Public Works (president to be elected by board) - Miller, Newcomer, Koch, Stangel, Thoman, alt. Boyce • Claims Committee - Chairman Armstrong, Boyce, Beer, alt.