By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Common Council Appointments
Placeholder Image
MONROE - The Monroe Common Council members are Bill Ross, mayor; Tom Miller, Ward 1; Brooke Bauman, Ward 2; Michael Boyce, Ward 3; Tyler Schultz, Ward 5; Chris Beer; Ward 6; Louis Armstrong, Ward 7; Reid Stangel, Ward 8; and Charles Schuringa, Ward 9. Ward 4 is currently vacant. The council appointed, confirmed and elected members or citizens to the following positions for 2013-14: • Elected President of Common Council - Michael Boyce Standing Committees (Mayor appoints and designates chairman) • Board of Public Works (president to be elected by board) - Miller, (Ward 4 vacant), Schultz, Stangel, Schuringa, alt.