By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Lafayette County included in disaster declaration
Placeholder Image
MADISON - Governor Scott Walker announced a Federal Emergency Management Agency major disaster declaration for 11 counties impacted by flooding in western Wisconsin in July. The counties included in the declaration are Buffalo, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Trempealeau and Vernon Counties. Heavy rains and severe storms around Wisconsin July 19-22 caused flash flooding and several rivers to rise to major flood stage.