By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Candidate profile: DeMuth launches challenge for Ward 4
MONROE - While five seats on the Monroe City Council are on Tuesday's election ballot, only one, in Ward 4, has more than one contestant. Alderman Jan Lefevre is being challenged by Dan DeMuth. Aldermen Paul Hannes (Ward 2), Keith Ingwell (Ward 6), Dan Henke (Ward 8) and Charles Schuringa (Ward 10) are running uncontested.The Times asked each of the Ward 4 candidates to answer a set of questions about Monroe city issues.