By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Grant County to get new DA; Nolen, Gill to run unopposed locally

PLATTEVILLE — Grant County will have a new district attorney after the Nov. 5 election.

Republican Ryan Kieler of Platteville will be the only candidate on the ballot after Ian Mickelson, who was appointed by Gov. Tony Evers last year to replace Lisa Riniker, filed notice of noncandidacy. 

Riniker was elected a Grant County circuit judge in April.

Other district attorneys will be unopposed on the ballot Nov. 5 — Democrats Luke Steiner in Crawford County, Zachary Leigh in Iowa County and Jennifer Palmer-Fisher in Vernon County, and Republicans Craig Nolen in Green County, Jenna Gill in Lafayette County and Jennifer Harper in Richland County.