By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
UW-Oshkosh program recognizes MHS Scholars
The 2016 Monroe High School CAPP Scholars, recognized for their success in German, Spanish and personal finance, from left, are Anna Meritt, Garrett Gogin, Hannah Zweifel, Joshua Richter, Isabel Bazley, Hannah Vetterli, Abigail Yurs and Jason Jenson. (Photo supplied)
MONROE - The University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Cooperative Academic Partnership Program and Monroe High School recently recognized their 2016 CAPP graduates with the CAPP Distinguished Scholar Award. The award is given to high school students enrolled in CAPP courses that maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or higher. Recipients demonstrated academic excellence through their ability to maintain a high GPA while pursuing college coursework.