By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Scholarships: Nov. 20, 2013
Placeholder Image
MADISON - The University of Wisconsin-Madison announced the names of those who were awarded scholarships from the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences for the 2013-14 academic year. Area students include: n Albany: Devin Carl Schlapbach, Georgia M. Hellberg Scholarship and Stone Forestry Scholarship n Belleville: Carly Marie Edge, Eunice and Howard Ream Memorial Foundation Scholarship; Breinne Nicole Hendrickson, Association of Women in Agriculture Scholarship and Fest Family Agricultural Enrichment Fund; Benjamin Stanley Mussehl, Stone Forestry Scholarship; Kaitlin Marie Tushoski, Ferdinand Plaenert New Freshman Excellence Award n Blanchardville: Alison R. Brookins, Fred Helgren Academic Merit Award n Darlington: Alison Irene Wedig, CHS Foundation (Cenex Harvest States) Scholarship n Monroe: Logan Daniel Wells, Stone Forestry Scholarship and WALSAA Outstanding Sophomore Award