By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
NGHS hosts Sportsmanship Summit
Photo supplied The members of the 2017 New Glarus High School Sportsmanship Summit, from left, in the front row are: Jesse Tetner, Willow Lee, Riley Parker, Caitlin Wieser, Julia Barnaby, Noah Zimmerman and Jonah Thompson. In the back row are Olivia Xistris-Songpanya, Emma Eicher, Andrew Nimtz and Cullen Brooks.
NEW GLARUS - New Glarus High School hosted its first annual Sportsmanship Summit for seniors from 9 to 11 a.m. Dec. 11. The purpose of the summit was to promote leadership as well as school spirit and sportsmanship. The students listened to presentations from administrators and a WIAA official.