By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monticello FFA Banquet highlights award recipients
The 2016-2017 Monticello FFA officers are, from left: Trent Siegenthaler, parliamentarian; Megan Lehr, president; Brittany Disch, secretary; Marissa Peterson, vice president; Kolton Shulka, sentinel; Madalyn Holtz, reporter; and Karlene Walters, treasurer. (Photo supplied)
MONTICELLO - The Monticello FFA held its annual FFA Banquet April 7 at Rhemstedt Gymnasium to recognize FFA members and supporters for their accomplishments over the past year. Special recognition for the evening included Cory Bauman presenting a new award, the Daniel Jay Karlen Memorial Leadership Award. This honor for top leadership in FFA was given to Emilie Gietzel, past FFA president, for her strong commitment and dedication to the organization.