By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Woman’s Club gives awards
womans club 01
Poetry and Short Story winners from the Monroe Woman’s Club awards are pictured, in back, from left, Elivie Guth, Cynthia Murphy, Aubrey Davis, Miley Hanson, Althea Eckdahl and William Speer. Front row, from left, are Isaac Leverton, Credence Hubert, Arabella Hicks, Elise Steinmann, Ella Mortimer, Elena Bos and Elizabeth Veeder. Not pictured, Ryan Mathiason
MONROE — On May 1, the Monroe Woman’s Club Spring Social was held at the Union Presbyterian Church and the theme for the evening was “Our Future’s so Bright-We Gotta Wear Shades.”