By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Monroe Excellence Recipients
November recipients included, from left, Michelle Benzschawel, Monroe Middle School Physical Education teacher; Tristan Cook, Northside Elementary; Violet Hirsch, Parkside Elementary; and Savannah Graves, Monroe Middle School. Not pictured: Luci Runaas, Abraham Lincoln, and EJ Jordan, Monroe High School.
The November and December Monroe Staff and Student Excellence Award recipients were recognized at the Jan. 9, 2023 Board of Education meeting.