By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
MMS recognized for strengths
MMS awards 03
Front row, from left, are Meaghan McGuire, Conner Hartje, Marissa Vosberg, Max Petitjean, Clayton Waski, Austin Fuchs, Charlie Wiegel, Savannah Harris, Allison Wunschel, Kennedy Taylor, Shelly Joan Weiss and Wisconsin Association for Middle Level Education & National Middle School Association Board of Representatives. In back, from left, are Lisa Wunder, Jerry Pritza, Poynette Principal and AWSA Representative, Mr. Brown, Mr. Waski, Mr. Boehm and Michelle McGraff, Executive Director of WASC.
MONROE — Monroe Middle School was recognized as the middle school level Spirit of Excellence Award Winners Tuesday, March 6. The Spirit of Excellence is an award that recognizes schools across the state for their strengths in leadership, academics, spirit and sportsmanship.