By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Benefit Specialist program announces new schedule
Placeholder Image
MONROE - Anyone 60 years of age or older, who is having a problem securing a public or private benefit, is eligible for the Benefit Specialist Program. Benefit issues can be problems with Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid, Homestead Credit, SeniorCare, Medicare supplements, or Medicare Part D. Benefit specialist services are free, but donations are accepted. Individual appointments may be made by calling 328-9366.Diane Pregont, benefit specialist in Green County, has announced her schedule for July and August.• 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, July 1, Riverview Apartments, Albany• 12:30 p.m., Thursday, July 2, Juda Community Center• 9:30 to 10 a.m., Wednesday, July 15, Belleville Senior Center• 10 to 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, July 15, St. Mary's Church, Belleville• 11 a.m. to noon, Wednesday, July 15, New Glarus Nutrition Site• 11 to 11:30 a.m., Monday, July 20, Wyndamere Apartments, Monroe• 1 to 2 p.m., Monday, July 20, Churchill Woods, Monroe• 10:30 to 11 a.m., Tuesday, July 21, Wittwer Apartments, Monticello• 11 to 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, July 21, Gempeler's, Monticello• 11 a.m. to noon, Friday, July 31, Brodhead Senior Center• 11 a.m. to noon, Monday, August 3, Behring Senior Center of Monroe• 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Aug. 5, Riverview Apartments, Albany• 12:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 6, Juda Community Center• 11 a.m. to noon, Monday, Aug. 10, New Glarus Nutrition Site• Noon to 1 p.m., Friday, Aug. 14, Trailside Inn, Browntown• 11 to 11:30 a.m., Monday, Aug. 17, St. Clare Friedensheim, Monroe• 1 p.m., Monday, Aug. 17, Twining Valley, Monroe• 10:30 to 11 a.m., Tuesday, Aug. 18, Wittwer Apartments, Monticello• 11 to 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, Aug. 18, Gempeler's, Monticello• 11 a.m. to noon, Monday, Aug. 24, Brodhead Senior Center