By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic Honors: June 6, 2011
Placeholder Image
PLATTEVILLE - Two area students earned Alpha Lambda Delta and Phi Eta Sigma honors at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.Nicole Kloepfer, Browntown, and Patrick Gellings, Monroe, earned honors. Alpha Lambda Delta and Phi Eta Sigma honors are earned by freshman students in their first year of college who have achieved a 3.5 or higher GPA in their first year.The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater recently announced students that were named to the spring 2011 Dean's List. To be eligible for the honor, students must have a 3.4 semester grade point average, with a minimum of 12 semester credits and no grades lower than a "C."From Argyle were Andrew Bohlman, Kelsey Ostby, Janel Rupnow, and Jorden Rupnow.From Monroe were Stephanie Allen, Leslie Einbeck, Matthew Farrar, Kyle Frint, Brittney Hagerty, Abby Hlubek, Evoanna Kelley Correa, Aron Kehoe, James Kundert, Christopher Line, Rachel Magellan, Keenan Minogue, Marie Nider, Christopher Priewe, Kari Rosenstiel, Ethan Schmid, Tamara Schulte, Joshua Steadman, and Lance VanMeer.From South Wayne were Jennifer Bechtolt, Justin Jenson, Michael Marty, and Timothy L Stauffer.

We hope you enjoyed your FREE preview of

Subscribe to access more great content!