By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Academic Honors: June 25, 2015
Placeholder Image
OSHKOSH - The University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh announced the names of students who qualified for the university's dean's list and honor roll in the spring semester of the 2014-15 academic year.

To qualify for the honor roll, a student must take at least 12 credits and earn a GPA of at least 3.3. Those with a GPA of 3.75 or higher qualify for the dean's list.

Albany: Brianna Roesslein, honor roll; Clarissa Rueckert, dean's list

Argyle: Elizabeth Ritschard, honor roll

Belleville: Natalie Manion, dean's list; Sabrina Popenfus, honor roll; Hannah Popp, dean's list; Karlyn Rear, honor roll

Brodhead: Meg Duffield, dean's list; Danielle Kraak, honor roll; Jordan Kraak, dean's list; Olivia Krumwiede, honor roll; Katlynn Rhyner, honor roll; Samantha Speaker, honor roll

Darlington: Nicky Metz, honor roll

Monroe: Zachary Bear, dean's list; Tabitha Egli, honor roll; Abby Jacobson, dean's list; Lora Noworatzky, honor roll; Corey Wells, honor roll

Monticello: Hilda Bravo, dean's list; Christa Dilley, dean's list; Laine Havens, honor roll; Hailey Wing, honor roll

New Glarus: Lauren Dearth, honor roll; Nicholas Gabel, honor roll; Christopher Pickett, honor roll; Bailey Rupnow, dean's list

OSWEGO, N.Y. - Holly J. Thomas, Monroe, was named to the dean's list for the spring 2015 semester at SUNY Oswego.

The president's and dean's lists represent the academic top 28.5 percent of the Oswego student body. To be included on the dean's list, students must have a semester GPA of 3.30 to 3.79.

Thomas is a sophomore majoring in global and international studies.

EAU CLAIRE - The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire announced the names of students who made it to its dean's lists for the 2015 spring semester.

Area students include: Jessica Treuthardt, Argyle; Katie Schmitz, Belleville; Ashley Shanks, Brodhead; and Noah Thompson, Monroe.